reflective sights & afield delights

yesterday i found a tiny magic door
in an alley i’d never seen before.
where it led, i did not know,
but something inside compelled me to go.
i shrunk my form and crawled inside,
and in that moment, i had died.
my sensorium was set ablaze
with a fiery teal, a dancing haze.
free from corporeal form, i sang
a lurid bark, a sonic fang
piercing forms i’d taken for granted
gutting them, my psyche slanted.
then, in a vibrant floral aesthesis,
i plunged into an ocean of kisses
sanguine and syrupy, perverting shapes
with their velvet tongues caressing my face.
through their work, they reduced the entropic
in an arousal of patterns kaleidoscopic.
the smooches showed me a thousand seasons
i’d been blind to by the veil of reason.
below the sea, i descended up
to find the truth which filled my teacup.
what was that spectacle which edified my soul,
electrifying me with sights, and sounds, and smells, and tastes, and feels, and senses i knew not i’d possessed, engulfing my anima with more light than it could hold?
a heap of matter which drew me nearer –
a frameless, boundless, fractured mirror.